wedding-at-luggs-barn-1444925277

Luggs Barn – Devon Holiday Home – Reviews

Read our latest reviews

Take a look at what previous guests have said about their stay at Luggs or Burleyhayes Barn, Hemyock, Devon. If you would like to leave a review, please email us at info@luggsbarn.co.uk

Chris
Chris
31/08/2020
Verified review
Lovely barn in idyllic country setting. Very well appointed house, which had all we needed for a most enjoyable stay. The views are stunning. Highly recommended.
Juliet
Juliet
28/08/2020
Verified review
A wonderful setting for a relaxing stay with our family and dogs. The house had everything we needed and Jenny was quick to respond to any queries. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Luggs Barn.
Cara
Cara
16/08/2020
Verified review
We had a wonderful stay at Luggs barn. We were a party of 8 adults, 1 baby and 3 pups and had the best time. The barn is set up really well to accommodate both groups and families. The baby had everything she needed and we didn’t need to bring a thing. There’s a huge lounge space so plenty of room for a games evening. The kitchen has everything you need to cook any meal, and plenty of space for groceries. Asda found it really easy to find which was a plus. The barn is set in a beautiful area surrounded by fields and lovely walks. We didn’t have the pleasure of nice weather didn’t explore too much but if it were sunny, the garden would have had sun on it all day! Thank you Jenny for a seamless stay 🙂
Emily
Emily
23/07/2020
Verified review
Beautiful home
Pete
Pete
20/07/2020
Verified review
Luggs is a spacious and well-equipped property in a beautiful countryside location. We spent a fantastic weekend admiring the amazing views and enjoying the tranquil surroundings. The barn had everything we needed with a decent sized kitchen and nice clean bathrooms. Jenny was a great host and replied quickly to our messages. Highly recommended to anyone seeking a quiet country getaway.
Alexandra
Alexandra
12/07/2020
Verified review
Lovely barn and fantastic views - great space for a group
Isobel
Isobel
08/07/2020
Verified review
Really beautiful find and wonderful space. Easy to get too.
Charlie
Charlie
14/06/2020
Verified review
We had a great stay at Luggs Barn. Would highly recommend it for a stay.
Victoria
Victoria
06/04/2020
Verified review
What a delightful Devonshire hideaway. We wanted to stay forever! Our kids loved playing in the garden and exploring the surrounding countryside and seeing the stars at night from the balcony. Very magical stay, thank you

This is a fantastic location from which to explore the east of the county.  We travelled north to Exmoor, south to Budleigh Salterton and also stayed a little more local for some really superb woodland, canal side, riverside and hillside walks.  The barn is beautifully secluded though not too far from the village.  There is a beautiful view across the valley to the village from the back garden, to enjoy with a glass of wine.  Very tranquil.  The barn is amazing … spacious and characterful and (…this was a big plus for me) there was loads of hot water and good water pressure!

Lucy – Luggs Barn – July 2020