wedding-at-luggs-barn-1444925277

Luggs Barn – Devon Holiday Home – Reviews

Read our latest reviews

Take a look at what previous guests have said about their stay at Luggs or Burleyhayes Barn, Hemyock, Devon. If you would like to leave a review, please email us at info@luggsbarn.co.uk

Emily
Emily
23. July, 2020.
Beautiful home
Pete
Pete
20. July, 2020.
Luggs is a spacious and well-equipped property in a beautiful countryside location. We spent a fantastic weekend admiring the amazing views and enjoying the tranquil surroundings. The barn had everything we needed with a decent sized kitchen and nice clean bathrooms. Jenny was a great host and replied quickly to our messages. Highly recommended to anyone seeking a quiet country getaway.
Alexandra
Alexandra
12. July, 2020.
Lovely barn and fantastic views - great space for a group
Isobel
Isobel
8. July, 2020.
Really beautiful find and wonderful space. Easy to get too.
Charlie
Charlie
14. June, 2020.
We had a great stay at Luggs Barn. Would highly recommend it for a stay.
Victoria
Victoria
6. April, 2020.
What a delightful Devonshire hideaway. We wanted to stay forever! Our kids loved playing in the garden and exploring the surrounding countryside and seeing the stars at night from the balcony. Very magical stay, thank you
Ant
Ant
22. March, 2020.
We had a great time, location is great for walking straight out of the house, and short drives to other good locations. The house is lovely, and if you visit here, you are sure to have a good time.
Rachel
Rachel
15. March, 2020.
We loved our stay at the barn, every room was spacious and it had everything you would need
Kathryn
Kathryn
6. March, 2020.
Luggs barn is absolutely stunning and the views are amazing. It worked perfectly for us as a family group with an 8 month old having the space to play and the travel cot and high chair provided. Communicating with Jenny was easy and I would definitely recommend staying here! Thank you
Charlotte
Charlotte
1. March, 2020.
The barn is absolutely beautiful and was perfect for me and 7 friends to celebrate my birthday. Big open plan kitchen diner was great for cooking a celebratory meal and there was plenty of crockery and cooking equipment. Lovely bedrooms and comfy beds and plenty of bathrooms. Great walks straight from the door. Was tricky to find in the dark but we managed in the end! Would definitely recommend.

This is a fantastic location from which to explore the east of the county.  We travelled north to Exmoor, south to Budleigh Salterton and also stayed a little more local for some really superb woodland, canal side, riverside and hillside walks.  The barn is beautifully secluded though not too far from the village.  There is a beautiful view across the valley to the village from the back garden, to enjoy with a glass of wine.  Very tranquil.  The barn is amazing … spacious and characterful and (…this was a big plus for me) there was loads of hot water and good water pressure!

Lucy – Luggs Barn – July 2020